Coronavirus Preparedness at Horizon

As we continue to receive daily and hourly updates regarding COVID-19, otherwise referred to as the
coronavirus, the health and safety of our clients, customers, employees and contractors remains our first and highest priority. It’s both our obligation and responsibility to communicate with you about what we continue todo to mitigate the spread of the virus and protect our customers and our employees who are in their homes each day.

  • All mission-critical team members, including those in Operations and who work as crew members and Van Operators, will continue to work as usual, with extra precautions taken to ensure social distancing and proper health guidelines are followed. Any team member who feels or appears ill is instructed to stay home.
  • We are replenishing our crew members’ and Van Operators’ health kits as needed to ensure they have an ample supply of hand sanitizer, Clorox wipes and antibacterial soap to use in their trucks and in our customers’ homes each day.
  • We provide free virtual moving estimates from the comfort of your home using the latest remote technology. Give us a call to find out more about this quote option.

While we are open for business as usual, it is our commitment that we will continue to keep you apprised of any developments in our business, including anything that would affect our normal operations.

All Horizon managers are available via phone or email. Please feel free to contact any of us.

Rick Dircks – Executive Vice President – 602-269-5521 – rdircks@horizonmoving.com
Kathleen Hardison – General Manager – 520-355-7615 – khardison@horizonmoving.com
Josh Proctor – Vice President of Operations – 602-269-5524 – jproctor@horizonmoving.com
Gary Snipes – Sales Manager – 602-269-5555 – gsnipes@horizonmoving.com
Jose Garcia – Customer Service Manager – 602-269-5554 – jgarcia@horizonmoving.com
Rita Sandoval – Human Resources Manager – 602-269-5509 – rsandoval@horizonmoving.com

Sincerely,
Chip & Rick Dircks
President & Executive Vice President

Read More

10 Questions to Help You Declutter

Moving an overstuffed junk drawer or closets full of stuff you didn’t even know you owned doesn’t make much sense. To keep moving day as inexpensive and stress-free as possible, de-clutter your life before you start packing. These ten questions will help you decide if you really need an item, or if you should toss it before the move:

  1. Is this item something I use regularly?
  2. If not, is it something I love?
  3. Am I keeping this out of obligation or expectation?
  4. Am I holding onto this because I think I should love it?
  5. Am I saving this just in case?
  6. Do I have multiples of the same thing?
  7. Could something else I own do the same job?
  8. Am I holding onto a broken item to fix one day?
  9. Is this item worth the time I spend cleaning/sorting it?
  10. Could I use this space for something else?

 

Read more at lifeyourownway.net.

Read More